Links

Links to Peace Related Organisations

(note: this is only a partial list. It’s being regularly updated)

(See also links from Disarm-Secure  and  links from Bradford Non-Lethal Weapons Research Project)

Peace related websites

A.N.S.W.E.R.(Act Now to Stop War and End Racism)   www.answercoalition.org

Affinity                                                                       www.affinity.org.au/

Alliance for Conflict Transformation                  www.conflicttransformation.org

American   Friends Service Committee               www.afsc.org

Amnesty      International                                      www.amnesty.org

Anti-Bases                                                                 www.anti-bases.org/

Antiwar.com                                                            www.antiwar.com

Appropedia – appropriate technology              www.appropedia.org

Arms  Control Association                                   www.armscontrol.org

Art for Humanity                                                  www.artforhumanity.org/

AVAAZ    (“Voice”)                                               www.avaaz.org

Basel Peace Office                                                www.baselpeaceoffice.org/

Berghof Foundation                                             www.berghof-foundation.org/en/

Building Global Democracy Progam               www.buildingglobaldemocracy.org

Campaign for Peace and Democracy              www.cpdweb.org

Canadian Centres for Teaching Peace            www.peace.ca

Canadian Culture of Peace Program              www.cultureofpeace.ca

CARE                                                                    www.care.org

Center for Global Non-Killing                         www.nonkilling.org

Centre for Global Cooperation Research     www.gcr21.org/

Centre for International Governance Innovation   www.cigionline.org

Centre  for Peace & Conflict Studies (CPACS), University of Sydney                                                                               www.arts.usyd.edu.au/centres/cpacs

Child Fund                                                          www.childfund.org.au

Citizens for Global Solutions                          http://globalsolutions.org/

Coalition
for the International Criminal Court             www.coalitionfortheicc.org

Combatants for peace                                       http://cfpeace.org/

Common Dreams                                               www.commondreams.org

Conciliation Resources                                     www.c-r.org

Conflict Research Society                                www.conflictresearchsociety.org.uk

Conflict Resolution Network                          www.crnhq.org

Crisis Group                                                      www.crisisgroup.org

Culture of Peace News Network                   http://cpnn-world.org

Death Penalty Org                                           www.deathpenalty.org

Demilitarize                                                      http://demilitarize.org/

Democracy  Digest                                          www.demdigest.net

Democratic World Federalists                     www.dwfed.org

Dignitas International                                  www.dignitasinternational.org

Earth Action                                                   www.earthaction.org

Edmund Rice Centre                                    www.erc.org.au/

End Poverty 2015                                         www.endpoverty2015.org

Enough Fear                                                 http://enoughfear.org

Europeans for Peace                                  www.europeans-for-peace.de/en/

Fairshare  International                           www.fairshareinternational.org

Federation of American Scientists         www.fas.org

Follow the Women                                    www.followthewomen.com

Footprints  for peace                                 http://footprintsforpeace.footprintsforpeace.net/

Force More Powerful                                 www.aforcemorepowerful.org

Freedom Indiemaps                                  www.freedom.indiemaps.com/

Fundacion  Cultura de Paz                      http://fund-culturadepaz.org

Get-up                                                          www.getup.org.au/

Global Action to Prevent War                 www.globalactionpw.org

Global Campaign on Military Spending  http://demilitarize.org

Global majority                                          www.globalmajority.org

Global Movement for a Culture of Peace www.culture-of-peace.info

Global Peace Builders                             www.globalpeacebuilders.org

Global Peace Index                                  www.visionofhumanity.org

Global Security Institute                         www.gsinstitute.org

Global Solutions                                       www.globalsolutions.org

Global Trust                                              www.globalharmony.info/home.html

Global Zero                                                www.globalzero.org

Grameen Bank                                         www.grameen-info.org

Hague  Appeal for Peace (network of peace associations)  www.haguepeace.org

Hiroshima Day Committee                   www.hiroshimacommittee.org

Human Rights Watch                             www.hrw.org

Human Union Movement                      www.thehumanunion.org

Institute for Economics & Peace        http://economicsandpeace.org/

Institute for Non-Lethal Defense Technologies (Penn State University)                                                                       http://nldt2.arl.psu.edu

Institute for War and Peace Reporting  http://iwpr.net/

Interfaith Peace Builders                        www.interfaithpeacebuilders.org

International Action Network on Small Arms www.iansa.org

International Alert                                  www.international-alert.org

International Association for Peace and Conflict Studies www.iapcs.hcri.ac.uk

International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons www.icanw.org

International Campaign to Ban Landmines   www.icbl.org

International Centre on Nonviolent Conflict  www.nonviolent-conflict.org

International Centre of Nonviolence – Australia  www.nonviolence.org.au

International Council on Security and Development  www.icosgroup.net/

International Peace Bureau     www.ipb.org

International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War  www.ippnw.org

International Press Agency (promoting peace and non-violence) www.pressenza.com/

International School on Disarmament and Research on Conflicts  www.isodarco.com

J street                                                       www.jstreet.org

Jerusalem Centre for Women              www.j-c-w.org

Jewish Voice for Peace                          www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org

Jubilee 2000                                             http://jubileedebt.org.uk/

Medecins Sans Frontieres                      www.msf.org

Medical Association for Prevention of War   www.mapw.org.au

Mepeace                                                     www.mepeace.org/

Military Online Colleges                         http://militaryonlinecolleges.org/history

Ministry for Peace                                    www.ministryforpeace.org

Network for Peace Through Dialogue  www.networkforpeace.com

New American Dream                              www.newamericandream.net

New Internationlist                                   www.newint.com.au

Non-Lethal Technology Innovation Center at the

University of New Hampshire                 www.unh.edu/ntic

Non-Lethal Weapon Research Project

– University of Bradford                           www.brad.ac.uk/acad/nlw

Non-Lethal Weapons – European Group for  www.non-lethal-weapons.com

Non-Lethal Weapons Program – US Dept of Defense  http://jnlwp.defense.gov/

Non-violent Conflict                                   www.nonviolent-conflict.org/

Non-Violent Peace Force                         www.nonviolentpeaceforce.org

Nuclear Age Peace Foundation              www.wagingpeace.org

Nuclear darkness                                      www.nucleardarkness.org/

Nuclear Files                                              www.nuclearfiles.org

Nuclear  Threat Initiative                        www.nti.org

Nuke Free Now                                          http://nukefreenow.org/

One Earth Peace                                        www.onearthpeace.org

One Just World                                         www.onejustworld.com.au

Open Democracy                                       www.opendemocracy.net

Open Society Foundations                      www.soros.org

Oxford Research Group                            www.oxfordresearchgroup.org.uk

Pace e Bene (non-violence service)        www.paceebene.org

Palestine Center for Conflict Resolution and Reconciliation  www.ccrr-pal.org

Passion for the Planet                               www.passionfortheplanet.com

Peace Action                                               www.peace-action.org

Peace Alliance                                           www.thepeacealliance.org

Peace and Collaborative Development Network  www.internationalpeaceandconflict.org

Peace and conflict resolution                   http://peaceconflictresolutionproject.webs.com

Peace and Justice Studies Association      www.peacejusticestudies.org

Peace and Planet                                         www.peaceandplanet.org

Peace Boat                                                     www.peaceboat.org

Peace Brigades                                             www.peacebrigades.org

Peace Buttons                                               www.peacebuttons.info

Peace Convergence                                     http://peaceconvergence.wordpress.com

Peace Jam                                                    www.peacejam.org

Peace Journalism                                      www.peacejournalism.org

Peace Learning Center                              www.peacelearningcenter.org

Peace Monuments                                     http://peace.maripo.com/y_2012.htm

Peace News                                                 www.peacenews.info

Peace Research Institute Oslo                 www.prio.no

Peace Revolution                                       www.peacerevolution2010.org

Peacemaker Game                                     www.peacemakergame.com

Peres Centre for Peace                              www.peres-center.org

Physicians for Social Responsibility      www.psr.org

Ploughshares                                             www.ploughshares.org

Pugwash                                                     www.pugwash.org

R2p Asia Pacific                                        http://r2pasiapacific.org/

Rescue Plan for Planet Earth                 www.rescueplanforplanetearth.com

Rotarian Action Group for Peace          www.rotarianactiongroupforpeace.org

Rotary Peace Bradford                             www.rotarypeacebradford.org.uk

Scientists
for Global Responsibility          www.sgr.org.uk

Share
the World’s Resources                    www.stwr.org

Small Arms Survey                          www.smallarmssurvey.org

Soka
Gakkai  Australia                               www.sgiaust.org.au

Soka
Gakkai  International                        www.sgi.org

Space
for Peace                                         www.space4peace.org

Stop
Cluster Bombs                                   www.stopclusterbombs.org

Student
Peace Action Network                 www.studentpeaceaction.org

Swisspeace                                                http://koff.swisspeace.ch/

Swisspeace Foundation                          www.swisspeace.ch/

Sydney
Development Circle                       www.sdc.groupsite.com

Teaching
and Learning for Peace              www.tlpeace.org.au

Tokyo University of Foreign Studies – Peace and Conflict Studies  ww.tufs.ac.jp/common/pg/pcs

Transcend
www.transcend.org

Turn
on the Tap                                         www.turnonthetap.org.au

Unfold  Zero                                      www.unfoldzero.org

United for Peace                              www.unitedforpeace.org

United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research www.unidir.org

United  States Institute for Peace              www.usip.org

University of Calgary, Peace Studies Consortium  www.ucalgary.ca/peacestudies

University of Lancaster, Richardson Institute  www.lancaster.ac.uk/fass/centres/richinst

University of New England – Peace Studies   www.une.edu.au/about-une/academic-schools/school-of-humanities/study-areas/peace-studies

Uppsala University Dept  of Peace & Conflict  Research   www.pcr.uu.se

Virgin Unite                                    www.virginunite.com

Vision of Humanity                       www.visionofhumanity.org

Voices for Creative Non-violence  http://vcnv.org

Vote World Parliament                   http://voteworldparliament.org/

Waging Nonviolence                        http://wagingnonviolence.org/

Walking for Freedom                        http://walkingforfreedom.wix.com/walkingforfreedom#!about/mainPage

War  and Media Network                www.warandmedia.org

War on Want                                     www.waronwant.org

Womens International League for Peace and Freedom www.wilpf.org

World Alliance to Transform the United Nations                                                                                      http://globaldemo.org/en/organisation/2240

World Citizens Association – Australia     www.worldcitizens.org.au

World Citizens Registry                   www.recim.org

World Movement for Democracy  www.wmd.org/

World Peace Academy                  www.world-peace-academy.ch

World Peace Database                www.housmans.info/wpd

World Peace Foundation           http://fletcher.tufts.edu/world-peace-foundation

World Peace Prayer Society      www.worldpeace.org

World without wars and without violence  www.worldwithoutwars.org